Deep Breath

For a high school senior, I think I handle stress quite well. For the most part…

I don’t think I’ve ever been as mad as I was these past weeks. Ever.

At the same time I don’t think I’ve ever been as confused either.

It’s been four long and stressful years leading up to this year. I saw it happen every year for the first two years, and I didn’t think much of it. Last year wasn’t that hard either. But now it’s the end of the second semester…and it’s starting to make me mad. I wasn’t mad at anyone last week to be honest, I was mad at myself, and I still am.

Yesterday, four people came up to me and told me I looked weak.

Weak – Lacking strength, mentally deficient, not firmly decided, not able to function properly. 

I am Weak.

I lack Strength

I am mentally Deficient

I am not Firmly decided

I am not functioning Properly

I seem to have lost the motivation to do the things I was even slightly good at. I blame myself everyday for giving up on art. I start projects, but never finish them. I, I, I, I….

This world would be great if we all thought less of I and more of  WE. But that’s another story. I’m going to be selfish today and write about I.

But I don’t know what else to write….so I leave it here.

Leave a Reply

