The Thing about Charity

The Kony thing is all good and all…and it’s great that people want to catch him and stuff…but seriously? What about the problems we’re having here in our country? Why can’t we put that much effort into changing things that are wrong in our own hometowns? I find it hard to support international programs when the domestic issues are so visible and people complain about them so much. I’m not saying that you shouldn’t support the movement, I’m just saying that if you’re going to do something like that, stop whining about issues in our own country. After all…we are all humans. and if one person or one group can change something. Why can’t others? IDK. big rant would go after this but I’m far too tired. 

One thought on “The Thing about Charity

  1. I see where you’re coming from, and I do agree, but perhaps after this, and I know I’m just dreaming here, they can fight against the sex trafficking going on here…

Leave a Reply

