Swinging

(THIS IS AN OLD POST THAT I NEVER PUBLISHED)

12 years ago I felt pure joy, the sky was clear , the sun was shining just right, covered only by a small cloud. My feet could barely touch the ground but in a few seconds , they were in the air, no ground under me , flying in the air, up down and back up again. Whizzing through the air, breathing in the new found amazement, closing my eyes and wondering and thinking and finally seeing the real ideals of life. Supported by nothing but a metal chain and a blue plastic seat. My heart pounded, my eyes wild in amazement, screaming, wondering , and seeing something amazing up there. Pure Joy.

Wondering what it was ? Try to guess.

That same feeling came back today, just a few minutes ago as I felt the same excitement and joy , but this time I felt as if I was supported by nothing but those who are my mentors, my family, my friends. Pure joy and a new sense of where I was and where I’m going. Truly amazing

(THIS IS AN OLD POST THAT I NEVER PUBLISHED)

Leave a Reply

