Why it sucks to be too nice and stupid…among other things

(THESE ARE OLD POSTS THAT I NEVER PUBLISHED)

Let me start off by saying I’m not going to toot my own horn in this post…not too much at least)

I’ve often been told that I’m too nice. Too trusting. Too generous.

And I’ve always said that I don’t care. I give without asking for anything in return. I always will.

I’ve also been repeatedly told by my parents that I’m nothing. That my abilities will never amount to anything. That I’m wasting my time.

And I’ve always never cared because it’s my life.

But…when you’re told that you’re too nice to get stuff done, or too nice for a position and that you’re too stupid or un-skilled or whatever…you forget your own ideals and you fall into a nothing.

(THESE ARE OLD POSTS THAT I NEVER PUBLISHED)

Leave a Reply

