Memories of the past.

A year ago I wrote the following. My plans are the same pretty much. For the most part.

Here we go again

Hola. Its still summer. Darn.

Honestly I have nothing to do. Well I could be doing stuff. Just to lazy to do it. and yea. ha. I think I finally decided what I wanna do for the rest of my lifewell atleast the next few years.

First things first, We have a new country on our mapsso everyone throw out your maps and globes. they’re all wrong!

Second, What the freak is this google + thing? it’s really starting to annoy me that no one seems to want to say how good or bad it is.

Third, everyone should hook up their computers to wireless keyboards and stuff. It’s so much fun.

Fourth, Time for what I plan to do for the rest of my life (partly)

Well I have to graduate first, that’s gonna be hard….not. I’d love to be the person that says the commencement speech, mostly because I have like 343542 of them written. I don’t know why I didn’t run for Class PresidentI guess this whole no sunshine thing got me down too much. oh well that’s the past, and we’re talking about the future! ok so graduate first.

second. Go to lone star coummuity college and finish any required courses and stuff there

third transfer to a university. which one? well that’s what I’ve asked myself all this time, and a big thing in that is what I want to do as far as majoring in something or what not, well I decided that too.

I never wanted to, but I think it’s about time that I admitted to myself that I was never going to be anything with engineering . Do I love doing the stuff? yea, but it’s not something that I’d be happy doing day in and day out. ?So you may be asking, Hmm , what then Manny? what would you be happy doing? And here’s my answer. ( that was a lame lead in ) I love journalism. Every single bit of it, the information, the research, the organizing, the writing, the feeling you get when someone reads or watches what you’ve made and goes ” OH wow. I didn’t know that!” or ” Woah! I need to stand up for that ” It;s something that gets people thinking, gets them off their feet at times, it makes people angry A LOT! ( I like angry people) ( not really ) (* im just thinking here) (*elevator music would be nice here*) Main point is, It’s just who I am. Will it make me rich beyond belief? Heck no. Unless I get really really really good at it though.

So My major? Journalism ( /Mass Communications ) BUT! I also like architecture, so that’s either going to be a another major of mine or a minor or what not. ( my college plans are still a bit rough ok? give me a break)

Now what about that college? hmmwell guess what, I think I’ll be Cougar. That’s right, the University of Houston offers me both programs all in one place, and it’s right where I want to be in the bustle of the international space city.

Phew. That’s a lot… I’m not sure about after college. one step at a time. baby steps. haha

well that’s it

Leave a Reply

