I used to be…

July 4th came and went and with it went the memories of being a 11 year old pryo kid. I used to be that kid that would group random fireworks together and blow them up at the same time. One year I actually put thought into it and made an entire thing that was set up perfectly. It felt good.

I used to be a lot of things.

But now, I’m not sure who I am, and I think I’m perfectly fine with that. Notice, I said I think. 

There’s still something missing. I don’t know what it is. I have an idea, but that that’s way beyond what anyone can do.

See everyone in life wants to do something with the time they have. That’s why there’s kids yelling YOLO all over the places, it’s spread to adults of course.

But the thing is, we get so busy in trying to make sure we experience life that we don’t actually get to experience it. It’s a conundrum, you can never truly just “be”. No stopping time and just being there

At least not yet. For most that moment comes out to be the moment that they’re taking their last breaths.

I don’t know about you, but I haven’t had that kind of a moment. Yet.

Leave a Reply

