Music Monday – Christmas Eve

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! I like cats and lights. This is purrfect.

Howdy! Aren’t you glad we didn’t die? Not that we were going to anyway. As you can tell, I did a little re-modeling around here. Cleaned it up a bit for 2013. Anywho, thanks for joining me this past month and a week I think? I dunno. Just thanks.

Now on to the music…I’m sure most people would be doing top something countdown type thing…but I don’t have that much patience and I’m a bit lazy since I’m technically supposed to have already published this (As of 12:34:20pm Houston time) Anywho…here you go.

1. Patrick Reza – Rockin Round the Christmas Tree 

Started off the day with this, perfect for spirit. Of course there’s people that are yelling you can’t remix classic Christmas music! That’s horrid…but I doubt anyone cares what those people say. High beat and chill track. Let’s be jolly!

2. Loralz – Zedd Gasm Mashup

Zedd’s Clarity has become undeniably one of the biggest of albums of this past year and there’s so many remixes, bootlegs, edits, cats, and mashups made from it, but this one definitely takes the cake no questions asked. And of course the dudes from Texas. So I might be a bit biased there…but whatever. Still just a great mash that I could listen to over and over (and I am thanks to Soundcloudrepeat ha) I normally complain about transitions but I have no complaints here. Just flows along. Also, head on over to soundcloud and check out some more stuff. Worth the time for sure.

3. Mence – Beyond

I don’t really listen to much christmas music ha….so back to normal. Yay. Sweet sound.

4. JohnyTiger -Our senses enable us to perceive only a minute portion of the outside world.

Extremely long track title aside, really quite chill, yet still has that energy to it. (aka the type of music I’ve been listening to lately) It’s a bit of ambient, trap, and dub all mixed in. Pretty sweet.

5. Asalto – Avicii Edom Remake 

Just listen. Awesome sound, quite chill but still has that energy to it.

6. Kaskade 

If you know me, you know that I’ve been wanting to see Kaskade live for so long and every time the chance comes, I drop it because there’s something else I’d rather do…or someone that just keeps me from going. Really hope I get to next year though. Anyway, No One Knows Who We Are (Feat. Lights) with Kaskade and Swanky Tunes. One of the best things to happen (at least in my opinion) I absolutely love this. Again, one of those tracks that I can’t listen to just once.

Before I sign off, I’d like to give a shoutout to RageTracks – The best and sickest/slickest site for music. Just perfectly designed and made. Cant’ thank them enough. (Also found out about Lorlaz from them) Check them out below.

That’s all I have for today. I hope you have a very Merry Christmas, and I’ll see you back on New Year’s Eve (Did you notice that both Christmas Eve and New Years Eve are on mondays? That’s sweet) Don’t forget to give some love to the people above, without their music talent, I’d be doing nothing with my life.  Seriously.

Leave a Reply

